Meet The Democrats Who Voted Against Justice For Victims Of Terrorism

Today, the House of Representatives passed H.R. 3547, the Justice For Victims Of Iranian Terrorism Act. Three of the most vulnerable House Democrats decided to vote against the bill:

  • Ami Bera (D-CA)
  • Scott Peters (D-CA)
  • Rick Nolan (D-MN)

As well as three House Democrats seeking a promotion to the U.S. Senate in 2016:

  • Tammy Duckworth (D-IL)
  • Patrick Murphy (D-FL)
  • Alan Grayson (D-FL)

The bill would prevent President Obama from lifting any sanctions on Iran until the country pays court-ordered damages to American terror victims and a majority of House Democrats voted against the bill.

This vote is just the latest example of how out of touch the Democratic Party is, and given the Iran deal’s widespread unpopularity across the country, it is a vote that these members of Congress will have to explain to constituents in their districts.