Today Is The Five-Year Stimulus Anniversary For Vulnerable Senate Democrats

Pryor hagan landrieu begich

Today marks the five-year anniversary of President Obama’s stimulus package becoming public law. President Obama promised that the stimulus would “save or create” jobs, but five years later, the country still struggles with high unemployment and record numbers of Americans dropping out of the labor force. At the same time, the stimulus added nearly a trillion to the country’s spiraling out-of-control national debt.

Mark Pryor (D-AR), Kay Hagan (D-NC), Mark Begich (D-AK), and Mary Landrieu (D-LA), President Obama’s yes-Senators running for re-election, all voted for the stimulus and to add to the nation’s debt. Their vote for the stimulus is just one of many yes votes for the Obama agenda that they can’t run away from.

Whenever President Obama needed a vote for his liberal agenda, he could always count on Pryor, Hagan, Begich, and Landrieu. All of these Senators have voted for his agenda over 90 percent of the time, and they should be held responsible for the failed policies that they helped advance.